Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
zentaidf01
5 juillet 2011

Classic Magician or burlap sacked chainsaw killer

Any thoughts on a costume for this year? I’m torn:Colorful Lycra Unisex Breathable Zentai my TOT always seem to enjoy me dressed as a zombie or killer monster with a crazy fake weapon. But last year I went out as the Invisible Man (Claude Raines style) and while I loved it, maybe 3 kids and/or parents knew what or who I was. but when I have been a zombie, or zombie killer, kids and their parents have a much better reaction and ‘scare’ from me. So I guess I’m torn. This year I’d like to be a magician or swami, but since I’m sure the kids won’t know what I am, I’m tempted to do the “splatter” killer thing again this year.

Colorful Lycra Unisex Breathable Zentai

White Black Dot Lycra Unisex Zentai


I’ve always had an idea for a Magician costume that I hope to use in the near future. If you do decide to go as one, here’s my idea. First, obviously, dress up in magician clothes… white gloves, suit (maybe with tales like an older 1920′s magician), a pencil thin mustache, slick greasy hair and maybe some eye make-up to look just a bit freaky.
Second, one of your arms holds a large top hat… but the arm is actually a fake arm. Your real arm will be working a “rabbit puppet” that you control inside the hat. I thought it would be cool to make the rabbit very evil and scary looking (remember that rabbit in that 3rd story in “The Twilight Zone Movie” with the kid that always gets what he wants). Maybe make the top of the rabbit puppet look normal (white fur) while it’s ducked down inside the hat. Once people come up to pet it or look at it, fling your arm out real quick with the evil bunny puppet. I swear before I die I’m going to do this blue zentai suit!

That’s really a personal thing, isn’t it? Some people don’t care what others think, while some only dress up to draw attention. I guess it would also depend on your activity. I am the party host so I have to have a costume with good visibility and movement. I would probably have a much different costume if I was going to someone else’s party. I learned my lesson when I made a suit of Roman armor and wore it for 6 hours while making food and running the party, man that stuff gets heavy after a while.




Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité